ACRA 2014

Australasian Conference on Robotics and Automation 2014

2-4 December 2014, The University of Melbourne


Since 1999, ACRA has brought together Australian and New Zealand researchers and students in the fields of robotics, automation and mechatronics providing a forum to present a breadth of research activities to the wider Australasian community. ACRA is a quality assured, peer-reviewed conference featured in Scopus, Google Scholar and other ranking engines. ACRA is supported by the Australasian Robotics and Automation Association (ARAA).


ACRA2014 is hosted by the Melbourne School of Engineering at the University of Melbourne Parkville campus.

Social: This year, we also host our conference banquet at the iconic Melbourne Cricket Ground.View from the banquet reception

Student Travel Grants

This year, two student travel grants, worth $500 + free student registration ($350) each, will be given out. Undergraduate and postgraduate students are welcome to apply. See the Registration page for application details.

Important Dates

15 Aug 2014   Deadline for Full Paper Submission
1 Sep 2014   Extended Deadline for Full Paper Submission
4 Sep 2014 Extended Deadline for Full Paper Submission
10 Oct 2014 Notification of Acceptance
31 Oct 2014 Final Submission Deadline (Camera-ready papers)
7 Nov 2014 Early bird Registration Deadline (and travel grant application deadline)
2-4 Dec 2014 ACRA Conference

Download the Call For Paper.

Committee members

General Chair: Denny Oetomo
Program Chair: Chao Chen
Local Arrangement Chair: Vincent Crocher

Program committee

Ho Seok Ahn Vincent Crocher Lindsay Kleeman Michael Milford
Alen Alempijevic Gamini Dissanayake Sarath Kodagoda Jose Neira
Ali Bab-Hadiashar Matthew Dunbabin Hanna Kurniawati Denny Oetomo
Tirthankar Bandyopadhyay Alberto Elfes Darwin Lau Maurice Pagnucco
John Billingsley Matthew Garratt Wai ho Li Thierry Peynot
Will Browne Jose Guivant Dikai Liu Jonathan Roberts
Mitch Bryson Chris Hollitt Fernando Lizarralde Mandyam Srinivasan
Dale Carnegie Shoudong Huang Tien-Fu Lu Ben Upcroft
Chao Chen Simon Julier Bruce MacDonald Jaime Valls-Miro
Fernando Cheein Jay Katupitiya Robert Mahony Mark Whitty
Peter Corke Jonghyuk Kim Chris McCarthy Stefan Williams